The Christmas German Market is here!!

IMG_8161

My favourite time of year, Christmas, and today saw the opening and start of the 13th Annual Frankfurt Christmas Market in Birmingham City Centre. Now I know it seems pretty early for Christmas but with Thanks Giving coming up for all you Americans out there, it really is time to be getting into the spirit of things, it is only about 37 days away after all.

IMG_8093

Every year I visit with family, I visit with friends and I even go there by myself to enjoy the stalls, the food, the atmosphere and everything else they have to offer. A brilliant event I would encourage anyone not to miss, so why would I miss opening day?!…As a radio team at B2 we decided we were going to cover the prestigious event with photos, videos, interviews and a live show!

IMG_8111

Myself and the radio team made our way through the crowds at the market to the top end in Centenary Square, armed with cameras, recorders mics and sofourth to get all the coverage we needed. Here we started with some arial pictures of the market taken from the top of The New Library of Birmingham which was amazing too. We then made our way through the market taking lots of pictures and conducting interviews for the live radio show we were doing!

IMG_8157

As usual, the market was good, the sausages even better and the beer top notch. The atmosphere there really is something else and in conjunction with the good company of friends there really is nothing better to get in the spirit of things. We enjoyed hitting the stalls to buy gifts and treats for family and friends and even had a cheeky trip on the carousel all followed by a relaxing drink and a well earned sausage.

IMG_8169

The eventtruly is brilliant and I would recommend to anyone to go, it doesn’t feel like christmas if you don’t! Some of my photos from today are on my photo blog, or on the B2 radio website so below I have posted a link to both, make sure you give B2 a listen too if you can!

B2 Radiohttp://www.b2radio.co.uk

My flickr photo bloghttp://www.flickr.com/photos/abieyhumphries

Leave a comment